Skip to content
South Ayrshire Counts — South Ayrshire, in numbers.Local help →

South Ayrshire, in numbers

Projects

South Ayrshire council area. Every figure carries its own date.

The local plans, investments and decisions worth following.

3 selected records checked against official sources. A plan is not a completed project; each record shows the stage its source establishes.

Girvan

The Quay Zone renewal

The council reports a first-phase reopening of the pool, fitness suite and gym after refurbishment.

First phase reopened; further phases should be tracked separately. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: South Ayrshire Council

What the source says: The council reports a first-phase reopening of the pool, fitness suite and gym after refurbishment.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

South Ayrshire Council Magazine, Spring 2026 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Keep the reopened facilities affordable and reliable →

How to track delivery →

Girvan

Girvan Primary School and Early Years Centre

The council reports construction beginning on the new primary school and early-years centre in February 2026.

Construction commenced. · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: South Ayrshire Council

What the source says: The council reports construction beginning on the new primary school and early-years centre in February 2026.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

South Ayrshire Council Magazine, Spring 2026 →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use the school build to improve everyday access →

How to track delivery →

Maybole town centre

Maybole regeneration programme

A new programme supports town-centre buildings, businesses and public space, building on earlier restoration work.

Initial programme announced; individual delivery stages vary. · evidence dated 2026-03-26

Responsible body: South Ayrshire Council

What the source says: A new programme supports town-centre buildings, businesses and public space, building on earlier restoration work.

Next thing to establish: What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
The named location is verified, but a current ward boundary match and the extent of benefits have not been verified. No ward-level outcome is inferred.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

South Ayrshire Council launches £2 million regeneration programme for Maybole - South Ayrshire Council →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Show which Maybole buildings and spaces still need work →

Do not treat a programme announcement as completed regeneration →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →